Tours, Location de voiture, transferts

transferts, excursions d'une journée, location de voitures. Ce sont une partie essentielle de la qualité de votre voyage à Dominique et ne doivent pas être négligés.

Parce que nous savons combien il est difficile de trouver un bon, guide fiable et honnête / conducteur ou une société juste de location de voiture, nous avons passé des efforts et de l'énergie pour trouver le bon partenaire et nous avons choisi Marlon Stedman, de notre communauté dans le hameau de Case O'Gowrie .

Take advantage of the new partnership between CitrusCreekPlantation andRide-On rental from Case O'Gowrie.

We have listened to our guests comments, and found an agreement with Marlon of Ride-On rental to offer 4Wd rentals in LaPlaine, and combine it with airport and ports transfers.
What our guests have repeated to us is that found it tiring, sometimes stressful and difficult, to drive on their own, mainly at night, from the port or the airport to CitrusCreekPlantation upon arrival from a tiring journey.
We understand that. Very few road signs in Dominica, driving on the left side of the road, nids de poule ...

Grâce à ce partenariat,, vous pouvez maintenant :

- Louer un vehicule 4x4 directement à partir de CitrusCreekPlantation.

- Etre récupéré au port ou à l'aéroport par un chauffeur, qui vous conduira sans stress à votre cottage , dans un minivan spacieux et climatisé Toyota Alphard. Si vous louez avec Ride-On, vous ne payez pas pour les transferts, mais simplement une journée de location en plus.. (Donc, si vous restez 4 journées, vous louerez pour 5 jours et qui comprend vos transferts IN et OUT)

Ask us for availability and book at the same time as your cottage.

Conduire en Dominique c'est quelque chose …. La conduite est sur le côté gauche de la route. Les routes sont très étroites. mais c'est aussi une expérience très enrichissante qui vous donne une totale liberté pour visiter les endroits que vous voulez, quand vous voulez, à votre rythme.

Note :: La route du sud (Roseau to La Plaine via Grand bay) est fermée. Vous devez conduire à travers Pond Cassé (forêt centrale) pour atteindre La Plaine depuis Roseau..

Vous ABSOLUMENT besoin d'un 4 x4 simplement pour vous rendre à certains cottages de Citrus Creek Plantation, ou pour les ballades sur certains chemins secondaires. . La plupart des locations de voitures sont de toute façon 4x4, en automatique. klaxonnez fréquemment.

Il n'y a pas beaucoup de stations service. La plupart d'entre elles sont proches de Roseau. Tout près de Citrus Creek Plantation, il y a une petite station de gaz Delices (quelques miles au sud) . Nous avons de la chance ! Essayez de toujours garder 1/2 réservoir au minimum.

Visites d'une journée: Pour ceux qui préfèrent être conduit par un guide, Excursions à la journée sont disponibles auprès CitrusCreekPlantation avec notre partenaire Ride-On Location. Excursions à partir de $ 50 / jour et par personne. Vous pouvez payer sur cette base pour 2, et vous serez peut être 2 couples dans le véhicule, ou, si vous préférez, vous pouvez ajouter un peu plus (+40$) et avoir le guide-chauffeur et le véhicule tout pour vous seulement. Ozzy sera votre principal guide..

Pick-up tour

Quelques exemples de nos visites guidées : https://citruscreekplantation.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/Day-tours-2020-21.pdf

Recap des excursions d'une journée – transferts – location de voitures :

  • transferts : 70 US $ aller de la gare maritime, 80 US $ l'aller de l'aéroport pour 3 guests. (ou tout simplement ajouter 1 jour de location de voitures et cela inclut les transferts avec RideOn) . Ajoutez $ 20 pour le départ du conducteur du PCC avant 7 AM ou retour après 7 heures.
  • Location de voitures : Honda CRV, 2 par 4 roues motrices, Honda CRV 4 par AWD . De $ US 47 par jour
  • Excursions à la journée : De $ US 50 par jour et par personne

Tours, Car rental, transfers

Transfers, day tours, car rentals. These are an essential part of the quality of your trip to Dominica and must not be neglected.

Because we know how difficult it is to find a good, reliable and honest guide/driver or a fair car rental company, we have spent efforts and energy to find the good partner and we selected Marlon Stedman, from our community in the hamlet of Case O’Gowrie .

Take advantage of the new partnership between CitrusCreekPlantation and Ride-On rental from Case O’Gowrie.

We have listened to our guests comments, and found an agreement with Marlon of Ride-On rental to offer 4Wd rentals in LaPlaine, and combine it with airport and ports transfers.
What our guests have repeated to us is that found it tiring, sometimes stressful and difficult, to drive on their own, mainly at night, from the port or the airport to CitrusCreekPlantation upon arrival from a tiring journey.
We understand that. Very few road signs in Dominica, driving on the left side of the road, pot-holes…

Thanks to this partnership, you can now :

Rent a nice 4Wd vehicle directly from CitrusCreekPlantation.

– Have a driver wait for you at the port or the airport, and drive you stress-free to your cottage upon arrival in a nice and comfortable , roomy and air conditioned mini van Toyota Alphard. If you rent a car from Ride-On, you will  not pay for the transfers, but simply add one day of rental. (So if you stay 4 days, you will rent for 5 days and that includes your transfers IN and OUT)

Ask us for availability and book at the same time as your cottage.

Driving in Dominica is something…. Driving is on the left side of the road. Roads are very narrow. But it is of course a very rewarding experience and gives you total freedom to visit the places you want, when you want, at your pace.

Remember: The southern road (Roseau to La Plaine via Grand bay) is no more. You must drive through Pond Cassé (central forest) to reach La Plaine from Roseau.

You ABSOLUTELY NEED a 4 WD vehicle simply to reach some of the cottages at Citrus Creek Plantation, or to drive to some remote places. . Most car rentals are 4WD anyway, and automatic. Blow your horn frequently.

There are not so many gas stations. Most of them are around Roseau. Close to Citrus Creek Plantation, there is a small gaz station in Delices (a few miles South) . We are lucky ! Always try to keep 1/2 tank minimum.

Day-tours: For those preferring to be driven by a guide, Day tours are available from CitrusCreekPlantation with our partner Ride-On rental. Day tours from $ 40 / day per person. You can pay a fee per person, and you may end being 2 couples in the vehicle, or, if you prefer, you may add a little extra and be on your own with the driver-guide and the vehicle all for you only. Marvin will be your main driver.

Pick up ride

Check some examples of our guided tours : Day Tours

Recap of day tours – transfers – car rentals :

  • Transfers : 60 US$ one way from ferry terminal, 80 US$ one way from airport. (or simply add 1 car rental day and this includes the transfers with RideOn)
  • Car rentals : Toyota RAV 4 , 2 door 4WD, Suzuki Escudo 4 door 4WD, Honda HRV 4 door AWD . From US$ 48 per day .
  • Day tours : From US$ 40 per day per person